Psychotron is offline Anabolic Member

DC Training, exercises

Ok, well ive read through DC's post of at intensemuscle.com and from what I can gather the workouts performed need to be compound workouts, not isolation.

So anyone on the DC Method, could you tell me some exercises I should use for basically, shoulders, biceps, triceps, legs, back width, back thickness.

I could really only think of one or two things to do as far as compound goes.

Chest:
    Incline Smith

Shoulders:
    Smith Seated Military

Triceps:
    Close Grip BB

Biceps:
    Preacher BB Curls

Forearms:
    Reverse grip preacher
    Hammer Curls

Back Width:
    Wide Lat-Pulls

Back Thickness:
    Dead Lifts

If someone could share with me their routine for DC training, I would appreciate it. Im changing from a routine i had been using for like 6 months, and I am really hoping this breaks my plateau.

saboudian is offline Senior Member
    Chest: any type of press
    shoulders: generally presses, upright rows
    tris: close grip bench presses, jm presses, dips, etc (just don't use kickbacks, lol)
    biceps: any curl, preacher, DB, incline, etc
    forearms: genereally just variations of rev curls and hammer curls
    back width: anything in the vertical plane
    back thickness: hip flexion exercises like deadlifts, GM, and rows

Choosing your exercises will also depend on your work capacity, the best example i can give is if you're doing a workout where u do DB bench press, Arnolds, if you have a low work capacity, your tri's are already gonna be dead, and you will not gain any strength on your tri exercise, if you have a high work capacity, then you will be fine and continue to gain on your tri exercise, other wise you might want to stick to smith presses and machine presses for chest, and stick to smith presses and other non-tri intensive exercises.

The main goal is to keep those strength gains coming.

Prime is offline Naturally perfect