Devil Dog74 is offline Associate Member

Unhappy Calling all devil dogs or Vets for advice!

Im Currently running a 265 PFT i'm only 20 years old 187lbs 5'10. I've been on a strict Cutter for 2 months and its finally given me the body i want which is down to 9% bf. Anyways my biggest concern is i'm in the marine corp and i'd like to increase my pull up rate which to 20 *no kipping, and run 18 min in 3 miles. I've been lifting weights since i was 14 years old and i've never had to do pull ups until i joined the marines. Every now and then i'll do 13 pull ups once i cranked out 16 and now it seems i struggle with just 13 now . I've tried rows, lats, biceps, military press *back workouts. I'm not really progressing at all. As for the running I'm in cuba and its always black flag over here no good to run in the mornings because its so f^ckin hot here that i'll get dehydrated in no time. Now I do use a tread mill but I shouldn't really rely on that if i'm able to achieve optimal running in weather conditions. I know i should be running outside instead of indoors anyways. I'm just wondering if there were anything i can do to improve my pull ups to 20 *with confidence and my 5K run 0r 3 miles in 18 min (i currently run it in 22:00 min :[ Thanks

Devil Dog74

cpt steele is offline Anabolic Member
    Hey bro when I was in we could kip, but I know they have changed that. The best way to increase your pull-ups is to do heavy weighted pullups. 6-8 reps 4sets, twice a week lets say mon and wed on fri just do a couple of unweighted sets .

On a different note how do you like gittmo? I think it sucks there but its not like you have a choice. Be safe bro

Semper-fi

CS

Thumbs up