biggun24 is offline Associate Member

chest workout question

is it best to do flatbench barbell presses along with incline dumbbell presses for about 3 or 4 weeks then switch to flatbench dumbbell presses along with incline barbell presses, or just do both flat and incline dumbell and barbel??

Kaleb is offline Associate Member
    I've been doing flat bench BB with incline dumbells for about 3 months now. Incline barbell absolutely tears my rotator cuff up. I'm in excruciating pain when I do incline BB. Hammer strength also makes a killer incline press.. It's all what is best for you.

StevePJC is offline Member
    Why nothing decline?

ImmmtheIceman is offline Senior Member
    I feel that alot of people dont like decline. Workouts in magazines never seem to incorporate that, but its my favorite chest exercise.

se11 is offline Associate Member
    I never really have done declines all that much either, I've always thought they were like specifically for more advanced body builders

BASK8KACE is offline Anabolic Member
    If you don't like declines you can do dips instead.

I'd stick with incline and flat dumbbell presses and use decline once in a wile for variety.

I don't like barbells. The restricted motion of the bar puts far too much stress on my shoulders. I can only do barbell presses for a few weeks, then my shouders begin to feel odd--in a bad way (light throbbing pain here and there). I stayed away from barbells for over a year after my bursitis rehab (from barbell pressing AND playing racquetball frequently). I switched back to barbells over a year after full recovery and within 5 weeks, I was feeling too much stress on my shoulders while using barbells.

I will be using dumbbells for chest pressing movements from now on. Dumbbells do not restrict my motion; they allow me to move each arm in it's own natural arc, which eliminates/minimizes unnecessary stresson my shoulders.

ripped525 is offline Junior Member
    i switch it up every week