Kaleb is offline Associate Member

Wierd day at the gym today.

Today I was at the gym and had switched up my routine so I can concentrate on legs more. I've been working out for about 4-5 months and have been skipping leg day almost every week because my routine was already 6 days on 1 day off. So I go into the gym today expecting my legs to be absolutely pitiful. I'm 18 and I'm 5'8'' 155lbs. So I start to squat and throw on 225 and do it 10 times easy. Throw on 275 and squat it 7 times. Wanted to go up more but this is the first time I've squatted heavy at all and the last time I squatted was probably 3 months ago. Then I get on leg press and do 540lbs 6 times. I was really pleased with the leg strength, but just based on my age, etc. Is this pretty good weight to be working with?

motoxxxguy is offline Anabolic Member
    Well, first of all, I feel that anytime you go into the gym feelinglike your workout is going to be pitiful, it will be. Weightlifting is as much a mental game as it is a physical one. You obviously have no trouble lifting the weight you did, but going into it, did you think it would be a problem, or that you wouldn't be able to lift it?

Without knowing what your goals are, it's hard to say what you should be working with.

Congrats on a good workout today, but give us some more info on your goals, and we can discuss your routine a little more in depth.

-moto

My main goal is to get ****ing humongous and strong!! But I didn't feel like I was going to hve a bad workout, just that I wouldn't be able to do near that amount of weight. I thought my legs would be much weaker.

But thanks for the congrats bro.

So how do your legs feel today!?