Thread: muscle memory

radar1234 is offline Member

muscle memory

i am going to take a month off just to give my body a break.ive been training hard consistantly for about the last 18 months.what percentage of muscle will i lose?and how fast will it take to get it back?

DBarcelo is offline Senior Member
    It all depends on your body. Some people break down protein quicker than others. One person may lose a segnificant amount of muscle in a month, but the average person won't really lose any muscle after a month. I'm one of the people that will lose muscle quickly, so I drink Juven to help keep my muscle on.

should i still stick to my supplement regime;glutamine,creatine,protien powder,and nitrous,while im off?

Glutamine, creatine and protein are okay to stay on, I don't know about the last one.

They will help with keeping your muscle and strength.

iNvid is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by radar1234
    should i still stick to my supplement regime;glutamine,creatine,protien powder,and nitrous,while im off?
    Nitrous is a waste :0

ImmmtheIceman is offline Senior Member
    Make sure your taking in enough protein (at least 1g per lb of bodyweight while your off, as well as enough carbs). That should help you maintain weight/muscle. Ive never taken a month off, but im sure it will help. Most ive done was 2.5 weeks because of a back injury, and didnt lose much. Follow this and you should be good.

symatech is offline Retired Moderator
    everybody is different. best you can do is get back on a good diet and workout, it'l come back.

AandF6969 is offline Made Up Of Wires
    You might just leave it to 2 weeks off man... that should be plenty

hurt my lower back.2 weeks may not be enough

Kaleb is offline Associate Member