mcvays1 is offline Junior Member

Is this a good workout plan?

Currently in 6'2 215 pounds 23% BF, yet i can only bench around 150 Ive been lifting for about 2 years now, but havnt seen much gains, only in fat cause i have a VERY slow metabolism. I have a Huge lower body, but i had that before i started working out. My main concern is my upper body, my arms are very weak. I dont know if I should stop workingout my lower body and work out my upper body muscle groups twice a weeks or continue as im doing now.
    Heres what i do now

Lifting I do three times a week. When I do a rep i go 1 sec up and 3 seconds down. I start out with a warm up with very light weight. Next i increase the weight so i can do 8-10 reps to failure, increase weight again so im doing 6-8 reps, increase again so 4-6 reps then again at 2-4 reps.

Monday Triceps, chest, forarms, abs
    4 sets benchpress
    -1 superset of chest flys
    4 sets dips
    -1 superset Tri pulldowns
    4 sets forarm curls
    4 sets 20-crunches

WED Quades, calves, abs
    4 sets squats
    -1 superset leg curls
    4 sets calf raises
    4 sets 20-crunches

FRI Bicepts, shoulder, abs
    4 sets EZ-bar standing curls
    -4 superset dumbell incline curls (after each EZ-bar set)
    4 sets Overhead Presses
    -1 superset side dumbell raises
    4 sets 20-crunches
    Is this ok?
    Last edited by mcvays1; 08-26-2004 at 11:17 PM.

Sounds fine to me, but why are you not doing back? Maybe try something like this... M-Chest/Tri's, W-back/bi's, F-shoulders/legs. Maybe also add another one or two excercises (4-8 sets) for every muscle. Also, hows your diet? And do you do any cardio?
    Last edited by Big Poppa Pump; 08-26-2004 at 11:27 PM.