Mighty Duck is offline Junior Member

Arm wake up call

Any advice on stimulating new growth on the old arms?

I'm just beginning to hit them more than once a week in an effort to stimulate some new growth.

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!

DevilsDeity is offline Anabolic Member
    gear would do it

RageControl is offline Senior Member
    I.M.O working you arms 2 times a week will help you in no way. You need time to recover and 2 times a week doesnt give you enought time. Hence overtraining.
    My advice is hitting them harder on the day you normally workout arms. Change things up maybe. I find the best thing for arm growth for me is heavy olympic bar curls . Standing alternating dumbell curls are awesome for isolating.

What does your arm workout look like?

PaPaPumP is offline Retired Moderator
    Depends if you are on or not. If on, your arms can likely recover if given a two day a week workout. However, if natural, following a one day blasting routine would probably be your better bet.

Good advice from Rage and Devils...although Devils was blunt and to the point, it actually would help.... A LOT!

gymnut4u is offline Member
    ok my 2c,
    If you are not on ,and are a hard gainer,once a week is enough,more than that and you may and I have seen it lose size in the arms, one thing to rember is when you do back you use some by's,,when you do chest you use some try's , The dreaded overtraining !!!! If you are on or gain size easy , then twice a week is ok ,rember the by's and try's are small muscle groups and recover quickly !!!

I NEED TO SAY THIS BEFORE I PUT THIS WORK OUT UP HERE ,IT IS NOT FOR ANYONE THAT HAS NOT BEEN IN THE GYM 2-3 YEARS !!!i DONT WANT TO GET ANYONE HURT !!!!!

You will need alot of carbs before this work out !!!!!

Try this for hard gainers ,or to shock a muscel into new growth--take 65% of your one rep max

do 4 sets of 15-20 rest only 1 min after each set
    ----------BY'S----------