loki0341 is offline New Member

Exclamation newbie needs adjustment

I am newbie to this forum and have found many interesting things. I was hoping to get some good advice. I am looking to increase my mass but lose my b.f. percentage. I am at a 22.5%, weight 218, height 5'10''. I have been working out seriously for about 5 months. I took off about 6 months when I got out of the marine corp before that I ran 5 times a week and had no problem working out, But I dont want to have to do all that running again to lose the body fat,becaus I lost muscle as well. I only work one muscle group a day but they are heavy and very strict movements. Also I run for twenty minutes before every workout, I have tried not to but found it harder to get warmed up. This is me now... and this is what i want

[CENTER]My Workout:
    day1 shoulders rep\set---- day4 legs (no run)
    shoulder press 8-10\4 ---- squat 10-12/4
    lat raises 8-10\4 ---- hack 10-12/4
    side cable raise 8-10\4 ---- curl 10-12/4
    shrugs 10-12\4 ---- press 10-12/4
    upright row 8-10/4 -----
    d2 Biceps ---
    Preacher dumbell 8-10\4---
    Prcher straightbar 8-10\4 --- day 5 back
    Cable rope hammer 8-10\4 --- Iso cable row 8-10/4
    Blaster reverse 10-12\4 --- close grip row 8-10/4
    blaster normal 10-12\4 --- wide grip pullup max\4
    d3 chest --- narrow pullup max\4
    Flat dumbell 8-10\4 --- day 6 tri
    Incline dumbell 8-10\4 --- skull crushers 8-10/4
    Decline Bar 8-10\4 -- rope pulldown 8-10/4
    peck deck 10-12\4 -- iso pulldown 8-10/4
    [/CENT overhead exten. 8-10/4

burn away,
    loki
    Last edited by loki0341; 08-15-2004 at 10:57 AM.

cokdiesl is offline Junior Member