Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    IronReload04 is offline "Rancid Protein Powder Mastermind Technician"

How many people train to failure

How many people in some point in their workout take a set or all their sets to failure?

One way i see it when going to failure-more reps, more time under tension

PrairieDawg is offline Senior Member
    Is there any other way of doing it?

Ever since I started lifting I've always gone to failure on every set.
    "The lasts three to four repetitions are what make the muscles grow" -Arnold

Z-Ro is offline Senior Member
    i do, 1 or 2 hard sets, and i'll be through

GoingBiG is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by PrairieDawg
    Is there any other way of doing it?

Ever since I started lifting I've always gone to failure on every set.
    I try to stay away from failure... It ain't good...

nickrizz is offline Anabolic Member
    If i have a spotter i train to failure all the time

jbigdog69 is offline Banned
    I use the arnold theory guys...Heavy...strip the weight...medium....strip the weight....light till failure...Super Sets Rock Baby!!!!

Vet@ BigdogBodybuilding
    Vet@ Anabolic Impact

builtthekid is offline Banned
    sometimes u have to do it to breakthru a plateu to really feel like
    you ****ed up your muscles make yourself feel it.

nickrizz is offline Anabolic Member
    i usually always superset triceps

bluethunder is offline Anabolic Member
    I go to failure on certain exercises but not everytime. For example I will do bi's/tris to failure with curls or press downs but maybe every 3rd workout. It's good to mix it up!!

Hypertrophy is offline Senior Member
    My latter sets will reach failure due to my linear increase in intensity.

doby48 is offline Female Member
    I go to failure on certain types of exercises like my bench. But others like lat pulls I don't cause then i just start working my biceps and other muscles more than my back anyways.