xenithon is offline Member

Shoulder Injury : Help please!

Hi there,

I have been training hard for about 2 years now. I had a few problems with my shoulders, mainly due to military press (unnatural movement). since doing alternatives I have been fine. I recently (about 8 months ago) got very serious into gym - diets, workouts, supplements etc. and have been training very hard and well. My left shoulder though has started giving me problems. Surprisingly, when I do eg. Dumbbell shoulder presses, it does not hurt. It gets sore mainly when I do something like benchpress and incline dumbell press (mainly chest exercises, shoulder exercises don't hurt too much, except for machines where there is limited movement as apposed to free weights). Physios say it's just a general injury and I get physio which helps for a 2-3 weeks, but then chest comes and my shoulder hurts again. Any ideas/suggestions/possibilities?

ptbyjason Guest
    Could be your rotator cuff.

bigtraps is offline Member
    I am also haveing huge problems w/ my shoulders.. It is in both rear delts. Hurts so bad i can not do a standing curl. Ihave just finished one week of, and it still hurts. I am very pissed and confused.

AlexG is offline New Member
    i believe injecting deca in the muscle itself should help a little. Deca repairs the muscle tissue as far as i know. i might be wrong but i see a lot of guys injecting deca in the muscle which was injured.

dane26 is offline Retired Moderator
    i used to have the same problem. turns out my benching form was bad. you may have the same prob. try dropping your shoulders and rolling them back when you're benching. if you keep your shoulders in this position you eliminate them and they shouldn't hurt so much. hopefully this cures the prob

Billy Boy is offline Retired Moderator