ctemkg is offline New Member

Smile Workout Schedule Question

Hi all. I am a newbie here. At 42, 6' 1", 150 lbs, just started semi HRT with 2 IU HGH 5 days with 2 days off, 300mg Test each week. My goals are not to get to get huge, but I could use an additional 15-20 lbs of quality muscle. I am tall and thin and could bulk up a bit. I am taking the low dose route becuase it has a lower risk of side effects and is monitored kindof by a doctor.

I would like some advice on exercises and how often I should be working a specific muscle so I do not over train. I have not experience with free weights and do not want to do things wrong. I joined the local gym and there are allot of guys there that look like they hove no idea of what they are doing. The staff there is nice and I would ask for training, but the trainers are all pretty thin and I would rather learn from someone who has a good deal of muscle mass since muscle is what I want to build. I want to be sure if someone is training me that i learn the right things.

So for now, I am just using the machines. I am working out hard, pushing heavy weight for 8-10 reps. I currently am going to the gym M, W, F and am dong the same exercises each day. At this point, I think I may be over working the muscles. Its been two weeks on this HRT program and I do not see much of any growth. I did gain 1 1/2 lbs and my muscles are better toned, but that is about it. I am not larger and I have not more sex drive that everyone said I would get.

Any advice is welcome as to what I should be working out and how often. Right now, I am concentrating on:
    Arms: Biceps, Tris
    Back: Lats (Rotary pull down), Main Back (rotary rows)
    Chest: Rotary chest, Butterfly
    Abs: crunch machine with weights
    Legs: Seated leg press, Leg extension, leg curls