hobzee is offline New Member

can you guys explain plateau training

guys i have been lifting weights for 6 years i have always gone as heavy as i could till failure 15 sets per workout most of the time in the 6 to 10 rep range . i train like this if i am on or off the gear. do i need to back off a while? how long? and how much?. will be very interested in your comments. thanks

Hypertrophy is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by hobzee
    guys i have been lifting weights for 6 years i have always gone as heavy as i could till failure 15 sets per workout most of the time in the 6 to 10 rep range.
    = This is the definition of plateau.

You need to transition into a different style of training. Adaptation has occurred a long long time ago, your body demands a new/different stimilus to adapt too. You must provide it!!

bluethunder is offline Anabolic Member
    No noticeable gains in size,strength you are peaked for your current conditioning and staying the same. Your CNS needs a turn around which can be done in many ways such as new exercises, weights,routine ect..May be caused by overtraining or depression too. Like Hyper said you have adapted and your body knows it.

S R H is offline Associate Member
    so how do you shock it?? .... please elaborate in the best of detail heh

-im being serious... i wana hear some good way to get out of a plateau... Thx guys

AandF6969 is offline Made Up Of Wires
    Supersetting, changing routine (every muscle once EW instead of twice EW), faster/slower reps, less time inbetween sets, super high reps, super low reps, heavy negatives, etc.

bluethunder is offline Anabolic Member
    To elabotate about this would require many answers but in a nutshell just take A&F reply..

AnabolicBoy1981 is offline Anabolic Member
    Traininf palateas are inevitable to an extent but there are ways to imimize them. First of all, you could be having a training plateu for 3 reasons.