amizzi25 is offline New Member

Workout for mass or to cut??

Hello everyone
    My question is , should I bulk or should I cut???
    I am 20 yrs old 5'9 and 185lbs. My goal is put on a lot more muscle mass and do it naturally. I have been eating clean for 4 months now and have been working out off and on for 3 years and now have been steady for 4 months. For the last 2 months I have done workouts strickly for mass building and eating accordingly to what my body needs for mass building. Now I have noticed some pretty good results with strength already but because of my existing body fat I look fatter. Some of my friends say cut and others say bulk...
    what should I do????I was told to bulk now I will gain the mass and then burn the fat off after , and also told its better to cut first then bulk .
    I have gone though other threads with similiar questions but see the same thing over and over again one person says bulk the other cut . With the info I gave weight hight and age what would you guys recomend for me .
    thanx for you help
    Adrian

Ejuicer is offline Anabolic Member
    If you get too far out of shape then it will be harder to maintain muscle mass when the time comes to finally diet... it all depends just how out of shape you are right now. What is you bodyfat % ?

Hypertrophy is offline Senior Member
    Bulk until middle of Jan or Feb, then start dieting to pull wool during the summer!!

How many times a week do you guys usually work out each muscle for bulking? with the routine I have now I am working each muscle 1 time per week and it looks like this - bicep/chest
    - legs
    - off
    - triceps/shoulders
    - off
    - back
    - off
    I do three sets for each muscle the first being the warmup with 10 reps and then 2 other sets going heavy and then really heavy keeping reps between
    6-8.