bigguy20 is offline Associate Member

new mass building routine??

ok im kinda getting tired of my 5 day training routine of monday chest, tuesday back, wednesday bi and tri, thursday shoulders, friday legs..
    ive been doing it for about 6 months now and ive grown but not like i wanna, im also eating big and consuming all the protien i need in a day.
    i started a sust eq and prop cycle a month ago and have gained about 5-6 pounds so far. ive decided to go with a new routine that many might disagree with but im looking to gain strictly mass and use all compound movements.. heres what it looks like.
    monday (heavy compound movements)
    barbell bench presses (warm up with light weight,then 6 reps for three sets with as much weight as possible)
    deadlifts (same idea as bench)
    shoulder presses (same)
    barbell curls (same)

wednesday (light, no compound movements)
    calves (standing,seated 3 sets each)
    forearms inner and outer (same)
    abs
    maybe some cable reverse curls to hit some tris lightly
    hammer curls

friday (HEAVY COMPOUND MOVEMENTS)
    squats (3 sets of 6 with as much weight as possible)
    bent over rows (same as squats)
    close grip bench presses (for tris) (same as squats and rows)
    shoulder shrugs(same)
    what do u guys think??

Ejuicer is offline Anabolic Member
    I wouldn't do that personally... that's a lot of work in one day and I dont think you'll be putting maximum effort into all lifts doing it like that

Ejuicer is offline Anabolic Member
    You're also not getting enough work per body part.

HOLLYWOOD is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Ejuicer
    You're also not getting enough work per body part.
    i wouldnt exaclty say that, its been proven that with enough intensity the can be stimulated enough to promote growth from one working set!

6_pak is offline Associate Member