Thread: shoulder tear?

tightprop is offline New Member

shoulder tear?

I have been working shoulders heavy for about the last two months to try to fill them out. I have gotten up to 315 seated military for my last set of 6. During my last workout I was lowering the weight and it was fine, but when i pressed up my shoulder popped like 5 times... really fast. It sounded like a tear, but i'm not sure. Now it hurts to lift my arm forward and it hurts when i do a bicep flex held up at my shoulder level. Anyone have any experience with this?

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    I'd definitely go see a doc for an x-ray and ultrasound.

Doesn't sound too good.

~SC~

spkmania is offline Associate Member
    might be your rotator cuff, like sc said, definitely have that checked out. i tore mine almost 10 years ago, i never had surgery and it still bothers me today.

tightprop is offline New Member
    thanks guys... i'm definitely gonna get it checked out when i get back from school... also i'm planning on doing a sust only cycle once i've figured out my shoulder only situation... not til february to start... but i've used sust before and i prefer it to test e because of less bloat... does this sound reasonable to anyone... i was planning on doing 1 cc eod for 8 weeks...

spkmania is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by tightprop
    thanks guys... i'm definitely gonna get it checked out when i get back from school... also i'm planning on doing a sust only cycle once i've figured out my shoulder only situation... not til february to start... but i've used sust before and i prefer it to test e because of less bloat... does this sound reasonable to anyone... i was planning on doing 1 cc eod for 8 weeks...