Thread: starting legs

TUnit is offline Associate Member

starting legs

I was talking to a friend today at the gym and he was telling me about a little about legs. Now I usually never workout my legs(cause i have bad knees), like maybe once a month and when I do I dont work them out that hard. But the last few weeks I have been noticing my upper body is getting to big for my lower body. He told me tho if I start working out my legs I will probably put on some good weight. Is this true, would I be able to maybe put on like 10-15lbs in a few months if I started training them like once a week along with a good diet.
    thanks bros

Iowa is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by TUnit
    I was talking to a friend today at the gym and he was telling me about a little about legs. Now I usually never workout my legs(cause i have bad knees), like maybe once a month and when I do I dont work them out that hard. But the last few weeks I have been noticing my upper body is getting to big for my lower body. He told me tho if I start working out my legs I will probably put on some good weight. Is this true, would I be able to maybe put on like 10-15lbs in a few months if I started training them like once a week along with a good diet.
    thanks bros
    I think training legs is the most important body part to train. Your friend is right, you can put on a lot of lbs if you train legs. Not just on your lower body, but your upper body as well. Diet is always the key factor to how much you'll grow though.
    (You might want to delete your duplicate posts BTW)

TUnit is offline Associate Member
    yeah sorry, my computer if messed up and it decided to put like 10 of them up. how do you delete them

6_pak is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by TUnit
    thanks bros