G-Force is offline Anabolic Member

cant deadlift or squat

i used to always incorporate both of these exercises into my workouts once a week each, but recently i havent been able to perform more than one set of either because my lower back hurts far too much

it started when i began my cycle and thought it may be because of the Dbol but i have been off for a few months now and the problem still continues

i can just manage bent over rows, but use a belt and my lower back is screaming by the end of my 3rd set

i have been lifting for 3+ years and pretty sure my form is correct for deadlifts

i am not so sure about squats because i am used to the smith machine, but my new gym doesnt have one so i do free-standing squats - i think this is where the problem began

any ideas?

bluethunder is offline Anabolic Member
    Is your lower back still hurting after you lift? Is it hard just to get into your car seat after the gym? Stiff in morning? You could of misaligned a vertabrate in your lower spinal column L1-L5. If it's a sharp excruciating pain you need to stop and have it looked at once. I would suggest see a good chiropractor to start as they have helped me tremendously and not just any flybynight chiro. Good luck.

radar1234 is offline Member
    could be your si joint.same thing happened to me. i could not even do light squats anymore! i stopped doing deads and squats for 3 months and now am slowly working my way back into them(starting very light).
    take an anti infammatory(ibuprophen)religiously 3 times a day and stop doing deads and squats.go get an assessment from a physiotherapist.just my opinion.

nsa
    nsa is offline King of Supplements
    Ibuprophen, and almost all OTC anti-inflammatories, completely stop protein synthesis.

I would say see a well known local chiropractor and your doctor, get an x-ray and MRI of you lumbar vertebral area.