solidj55 is offline Member

Stupid question about shoulder pain...

Just asking for some opinions here. I strained or injured my shoulder about two weeks ago. Its a joint or ligament or something, I know its not muscular.
    Its the little ball that is right near the end of the trap muscle(that runs toward the front/side delt), you can also find this little ball by following your clavical(collar bone) over toward the delt. I am not good at explaining but hopefully someone can enlighten me as to what this is that is hurting, I mean what bone, ligament, etc that it could be. Any advice would be appreciated.

also if you hold your arm straight out in front of you, your delt makes a sort of U shape, well this little ball is almost right in the middle of the U(not actually within the delt, its on the back part of the U, kinda like this C <-----)

Also, forgot the add that there is not pain lifting overhead, some pain doing pushups or bench press type motions, tried some light front raises to loosen up, there is not pain raising the weight, but bringing it back down is where it hurts. Thats the same way I hurt it, doing kettlebell swings when the weight was coming down it felt like it was pulling shoulder out of socket. I guess I deserved it, I knew I was fatigued and my form wasnt that good and I still went on to do that...

BOUNCER is offline Retired Vet
    Checkout rotator cuff injury threads, or try a google search for it. You may have blown your rotator cuff.

BIG TEXAN is offline Respected Member
    Well something I liketo do when I hurt myself......go to the doctor....not trying to sound like a smartass..well maybe I am, but go to the doc bro...shoulder injury isn't something to be taken litely.

Ironarms is offline Member
    anti-inflamatory and glucosimine helps me

ItalianMuscle27 is offline Senior Member