impackt22 is offline Associate Member

cardio after weights?

I just bought a treadmill and have a question. I go to the gym 4 days a week and do weights. I also take my protein/dextrose shake immediately after I train. My question is can I come home after the gym and do cardio? If so, do I still take that shake after I do weights? sorry for the confusion! I just took a eca stack!!!!!

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    Doing cardio after weights is a bad idea.

Doing cardio after weights and DEXTROSE is a VERY BAD IDEA.

~SC~

thats why I am asking you guys.....so what do I do then? Do cardio 3 days a week?

ONaMission is offline Junior Member
    i do it every day first thing in the morning on an empty stomach.

I dont feel like getting up at 5:30am just to do cardio!!

ONaMission is offline Junior Member
    I saw the other day that you can do it 3 hours after your last meal....but i'm no expert. I'd rather just go to bed 45 mins earlier, get up 45 mins earlier and know i'm actually making progress.

Duma is offline Associate Member
    swole if youre just doing like fatburn for 20 mins after a pump is it ok? i figure my body still has that window of opportunity to suck of my PWO

Duma is offline Associate Member
    suck up my PWO, excuse me

Quote Originally Posted by impackt22
    Well, then I'd seriously ask myself how much I am into fitness, and if it's worth it.

Your desire to change must be greater than your desire to stay the same.

If it's not, you'll go no-where.

~SC~

Quote Originally Posted by Duma
    swole if youre just doing like fatburn for 20 mins after a pump is it ok? i figure my body still has that window of opportunity to suck of my PWO
    No, u cut into recovery and extend catabolism for one. Secondly, 20 mins ain't sh*t for cardio, and once you slam the pwo shake offering, you IMMEDIATELY blunt lipolysis (fat burning), and that's totally unproductive.

~SC~

63190 is offline Anabolic Member