Chucks is offline New Member

Newb needs help!

Well i decided to read some of the rules before hosting so I could make an easier post for u guys to read.

Hey, I'm 17 and I really want to start getting a bigger/bulker body. I've been a fat kid all the way up till i was 15 and lost heaps of weight. I'm quite skinny now and I'm not happy the way my body looks, I really want to change (i've never REALLY been happy with how it has looked). I have no Idea how to start or what i should eat. Right now I weigh 65kg's (Sorry I'm from australia dont know whats that in pounds atm) I'm not sure what bodyfat % i have. I'm about 180-190cm tall.

I guess I'm still a beginner just getting the mind-muscle connection. I have pretty much have no knowledge of or experience. I only have a bench and dumbells but I think thats all I'll need. I'm not aiming to be mr. universe or anything. I guess I just want to get better body mass and tone. Right now I can only do 3 sets of 10 reps with 30kg's on the bench and 3 sets of 10 reps with 10kg's bicep curls. But thats all I have tried to do so far.

I have no injuries to speak of and I would only be taking protein shakes i guess, no steroids or anything. My brother gave me advice to either bulk up OR burn fat, not try and do both at the same time. So i was thinking a year would be a good length of time to give myself to get a better bod. He said to me to just eat heaps and do heaps of weight for about 10-11 months and the last 1-2 months burning fat. But I have never been good at losing fat so I think I should start burning fat earlier. I dont know how true this advice is.

Sorry for the long post guys, I hope I posted this in the right area as well. Thanks for any help you guys can give,
    Jon

craneboy is offline Senior Member
    your in the right place, here and the diet forum. post your workout here for advice and your diet in the diet forum. good luck