kme1024 is offline New Member

need better workout routine

I'm a newbie member here so Hi everyone. anyway i need some help with a good workout schedule and workouts to do. anything that will help. i'm kind of new to it. i'm 6'5 175 25 years old

Welcome Bro

Here is the split I've been using and getting pretty good results,
    Mon-Chest, Forearms
    Tues-Legs, Calves
    Wed-Delts, Traps
    Thurs-Biceps, Triceps, Forearms
    Fri-Back, Calves
    Abs-EOD
    Sat/Sun-Off

kme1024 is offline New Member
    thank you bro i'll give it a try. Bump!!

mohawkman is offline Associate Member
    beginers usually get good results cocentrating on movements for major muscle groups such as benchpress squats seated rows this will hit the major muscle groups of your body throw in some preacher curls for your bicepts ,and dips for tricepts.i have allways read to work each body part twice a week in the beginning.once you have done this for a while start training each body part once a week and add more exercizes for each muscle group.thats my 2 centsgood luck ,happy training
    Mohawk

Anabolica is offline Associate Member
    Give this one a go.

Mon-Back/traps
    tues-delts and triceps
    wed-legs/calves
    thur-off
    friday-chest/biceps
    sat/sun off

I like to work my neck,forarms and abs too so i add them to workouts atleast every 2 weeks or so.

use heavy weights , low sets and a rep range between 6-8

If you feel your form is lagging becouse of the weight then reduce it slightly. Never sacrifice form for more weight.

Do heavy compound lifts such as deadlifts,squats and bench press(i only do incline)

Dont forget that your diet will make or break how well you progress, eat like crap then you get crap results.

Train hard and good luck

bluethunder is offline Anabolic Member