Ridla is offline Associate Member

Optimim strength gains??

What is done to get optimum strength gains??? as for these 3 months I want to work on srength strenght strength. My body is just growing like a mother ****** but I am week as hell.

Machdiesel is offline Anabolic Member
    If your going for pure strength theres only one way to do it. CORE EXERCISES!!! no dumbell flies, no leg extension, and no isolated curls.. Squats,Cleans,lunges,Deadlift,military, Flat/ incline bench, Rows etc...
    Ive seen alot of people do all core exercises like mon-wed, take of thursday, then friday maybe do some bicep,tricep work if u wanna keep up a good appearance, im no expert im sure some people on here could outline a great workout for u, but core exercises done high weight/low rep is the optimum way to gain strength

Ridla is offline Associate Member
    Thnx mac, anyone else????

Hypertrophy is offline Senior Member
    ~Linear Periodization~
    Plan a date to be your strongest and design microcycles to peak you out.

Warrior is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    Gains for strength are sometimes best fought battling your psycological limiting factors. Flat Benching 405 may seem like a lot of weight - especially if you currently manage to squeeze out only a few with 225.