bigdogc is offline Associate Member

workout problems

Hello everyone! i am a newbie to this forum, as i am usually looking in the diet forum. Anyway, ive been lifting since 7th grade, now im a senior about to graduate. i always lifted well throughout middle school highschool, and after football season i started going to golds gym everyday. well anyway, i had no idea that carbs fats sugars protein, etc did anything and i ate candy bars a lot, especially butterfinger. i probably had the worst eating habits out of anyone in my school. so i figured out how to diet, which was a drastic change going from ice cream to brown rice... and now i have figured out i have been working out bad the entire time, and doing cardio wrong!!
    THis is me now:
    Monday- Full upperbody, 1 hour running
    Tuesday- Full lowerbody abs, 1 hour running
    Wednesday- Full upperbody 1 hour running
    Thursday- Full lowerbody abs 1 hour runnig
    Friday- Full upper body extreme workout, 45 minutes running
    Saturday- 1 hour run
    After this morning i started reading that running is bad, and that working out the same muscle more than once every 4-5 days is bad... so heres what im trying to do now:
    But first, stats- 18, 170pounds, not sure on bodyfat but not fat, and i want to try to lose a couple more pounds off my stomach.

Monday- Chest/upper-Back(pecs, lats), 45 minutes speed walking (gosh i feel like a soccer mom)</br>

Tuesday- Shoulders (delts traps), 45 minutes speed walking[/br]

Wednesday- Legs (front squat,squat,calfs, hammys), no cardio = (

Thursday- lowerback hips abs (powerclean dead lift ab situps bak), 45 minutes speed walk

Friday- Arms (bicep tricep forearm?), no cardio

Saturday- none

Sunday- 45-1hour cardio with no workout maybe?