Thread: Chest Help

D00fy is offline Anabolic Member

Chest Help

i was wondering how can i get my chest to be more closer togather in the middle,there is a gap

my routine looks like this
    4sets FLAT BENCH
    4sets INCLINE
    4sets Decline
    2sets DB FLYES

any suggestions for the inner pecs in the middle to come closer,i used to do Machine PEC DECK and i think it worked better......any suggestions?/
    cable cross overs????

sp9
    sp9 is offline MMA Competition Sentinel
    Is it the same the whole way up, or do you have it closer at the bottom then at the middle and top. It's all in the angles. My lower chest is solid because I used to work out at home on a machine built for average height people and it hit my lower chest only so now I am really hitting the inclines hard. I use the pec dec over dumbells but switcing back and forth every once and a while might be best. I am no expert so maybe someone else has better advise.

HalOd03 is offline Associate Member
    add close-grip bench to your tricep workout, great exercise for the middle chest area...

thx ,its the lower middle

what u guys think of decline?

metzger66 is offline Associate Member

decline

I was always told that decline gives you tits...

metzger66

#)$)(_#$

sp9
    sp9 is offline MMA Competition Sentinel
    Some of my older friends, late 30's, early 40's will not do decline for that reason. They figure hit the upper and mid hard because if they build up the lower its gonna sag more when they get older. Everybody seems to drop the decline at some point but I still do them. Probably depends a lot on genetics, how long your chest is and its shape.

NightOp is offline Member