wguttrid is offline Junior Member

Help Lower Back Pain from Squats

Hey group, yesterday day was leg day and did squats (which I do all the time). Used a power rack with the hooks to grab the bar instead of having someone spot me with just a bar. Always use either weights or 2x4 under my heels becuase I am guite tall. This is my first time ever using the power rack, so I placed the 2x4 on the ground where I thought it needed to be, did a couple warm ups and everythign felt good. Proceeded to go with my weight needed for 3 sets 8 reps. First set I did it thought I was standing too far back (weight was not in the ear, hip, knee, heel line. So next set I moved the 2x4 closer, still not enough. Didn;t feel right but sure as hell didn;t hurt.

My final set adjusted where I was standing and felt good. Well needless to say get home, eat, and flop on the couch and notice slowly my lower back starting to ache and ache. Go to bed and sleep a good 12 hours hoping this to fix me up. Well wake up this morning and still hurts, not unbearable just a uncormfotable pain that I have never felt before.

It is not so bad when I stretch forward, chest to kneess. But when I strect backwards (looking at the sky) it hurts. Just localized pain in my lower back. No pain shooting anywhere else.

Do you guys think it is either a pulled mucscle or did I screw my disks up??????Gonna go to a chiropractor tommorow (Monday) and see if this helps.

(Really hopiing I wake up feeling back to myself, but don;t think this is going to happen).

Thanks guys.

Luminaire is offline Associate Member