Thread: advice welcome

InTraining is offline Junior Member

Exclamation advice welcome

i was wondering if anyone could suggest a good work out for me, im new to the gym scene and not quite sure what i am ment to be doing, i have already posted 1 message about this but didnt quite ask the right question.
    i can manage the gym 2-3 times a week as i work 2 jobs and im not too familiar on the names of the excersises ie "skull crushers", sound painfull to me.
    i am still using the machines instead of free weights, so and routines would be very welcome but please try to explaine what they are, i know things like squat and curl and bench press plus im english. my goal is to bulk up and lose a little bit of fat around my waist. i am 26 178lbs and not very strong, well not yet.
    thank you very much.

stocky121 is offline VET~ Recognized Staff Winner - $100
    have a look at this site bro

http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/exercise1.htm

thanks mate, now all i need it a program to do these in, any suggestion for a first timer?

SHAOKAHN is offline Member
    No free weights? WHY?
    The basic compound movements are what you need to build you foundation.

Panzerfaust is offline Ron Paul Nuthugger
    Yes, i would also suggest you move onto free weights ASAP. I use machines very little in my lifting and it is basically just to hit it in a different way etc..but of course this is after doing the same excercise with free weights.

in the gym i goto the machines and free weights are in seperate rooms and all the people that use the free weights are massive and i would feel stupid going in there and struggling with small weights in front of them while they are there lifting huge amounts.
    i know this sounds stupid but as i have said i am new to this gym and dont know anyone, therefore wouldnt feel comfortable.

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    Quote Originally Posted by InTraining