icedudez is offline Member

New Workout, Help If U Can...

ok ive been doing the same workout for 3-4 months
    mon - chest
    tues - back
    wed - legs
    thurs - shoulders
    fri - arms
    3-4 exercises per body part as heavy as poss and ive gained off of it but i thnk i need something new...a PT at my gym suggested

mon - chest n tris
    tues - back n bis
    wed - legs
    thurs - shoulders

and he suggested becos ive been going heavy for ages that i do all my sets 12 reps for 1 week then 10 reps the next then 8 the next and so on and then repeat the process, will i grow off this, would it be recommended only off cycle becos im gonna run sd soon i thnk or would it be fine on...? any response would be much appreciated thanks!

you need some rest days homie. you shouldnt be lifting everyday. split it up: Monday, Wednesday, Friday.

my rest days wud be fri sat n sun, thats nt everyday? well how wud i split it up then the 4 days
    wat woudl u do\?

bump bump bump wat about what the pt told me bout my reps etc??

bump

decadbal is offline Banned
    ive never heard of cycling your reps like that, only thing i can think of is try it and see, i go back and forth between low reps and hi, but i stick to higher reps for longer, low reps with real heavy causes injury usually, and provides alot of damage after long periods. it justs basically beats your body up. now i go heavy with higher rep ranges and am beginnin to get alot more to show for it, than when i was doing the heavy heavy lower stuff.

dr.shred is offline Senior Member
    first off consecutive days off like that isnt the way to go for a number of reason. Another thing you dont want to do back and legs close together like that. I believe i already said this in another thread.

Quote Originally Posted by dr.shred