Thread: EZ curl bar

LUKA is offline Junior Member

EZ curl bar

I just discovered something cool. Maybe all of You know it already but if You didnt try it out. When doing a triceps workout using EZ curl bar.. behind ur head..standing or sitting. Well what I discovered is that just by switching the way Im holding that bar..gives me really nice tris workout.. seems like it worksout different parts of it.. or just works it out different way..anyway I could feel really big difference. Let me try to explain.. ok looking at the EZ bar from each end... its straight than it slopes one way..than slopes down the other way ..goes up again and down again. Well try doing that exercise by holding the bar where it slopes down..than try doing same exercise holding the bar more to the middle..where it slopes up. If You knew that already thats cool... I didnt For those who didnt know..try it..really works.
    Just wanted to share it with You fellas ...
    Try to understand too..Im still a newb to a workout.

Thanks

- LUKA

_Tiger_ is offline Member
    Thanks for sharing bro, No flames here. Those are called "Skullcrushers", very effective exercise! EZ curl bars are cool because you can isolate different areas of the muscle with the different holds, BIceps, Tri's...etc. Keep pumpin bro

Superhuman is offline Banned
    yeah, it's good to switch it up. The wider your grip, the more your width is gonna be improved. A narrow grip will work more on your thickness from the side, if that makes since. This goes for almost every exercise. This is especially effective with lat pulldowns. You might have already known that, though...

Superhuman is offline Banned
    ...you have three muscle heads on your tris, experiment with different grips and you will see what's best for your body type.

LUKA is offline Junior Member