InTraining is offline Junior Member

how do i do it????

hi guys, my question is about training, i am still fairly new to this and have read alot on here about people doing 1 body part per day or maybe 2 body parts.
    at the moment i am doing a full workout 3 days a week and 1 day cardio, is this just as effective or have i got it totaly wrong and wasting my time??
    the problem i find with doing 1 part per day is that is i do good on 1st excersice i am not able to do the 2nd as much as i can, what does this mean??
    at the moment i usualy start by doing bench press followed by sit ups then calves, chin ups, crunches, squat, lats ect.....................

any advice welcome, thanks.

chest6 is offline Banned
    Im not liking your workout now at all.
    try this
    Monday-chest
    Tuesday-back
    wed-off
    thurs-legs/shoulders
    fri-off
    sat-arms

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    Quote Originally Posted by InTraining
    the problem i find with doing 1 part per day is that is i do good on 1st excersice i am not able to do the 2nd as much as i can,
    Then how in the world are you able to train your entire body in one session if you feel you can't productively train only 2???

~SC~

JAYROD is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by SwoleCat
    Then how in the world are you able to train your entire body in one session if you feel you can't productively train only 2???

~SC~
    good question. a full body workout is much more taxing. you shouldn't be weak after only one set.