samwill226 is offline New Member

Upper Body Routine

Hey guys I know you see soooo many of these that it get's old. I have a 3 day routine that I have for upper body, I'm kinda new to this (6 mos.) and I wanted to see if I'm ok or not. It's not near as long as some others I have seen so it should be easy to critique. Diet I know always comes into play, so yes I eat alot of protien eggs for breakfast, two helpings of fish, beef, or chicken (no not burgers, Long John Silver or KFC) and usually one of the three for dinner opposite of lunch. I take in any protien I'm missing through shakes, and I am taking Celltech Creatine pre and post work outs. I know I need more calories, but I need to drop weight especially in my chest so I am flirting with a 2,500 calorie diet on non-workout days, sometimes if my body tells me I need more, I don't fight it, but I do it with low fat snacks like fruits and what not. I am 6'0" and weigh in at 265 (where I have been at for 6 months despite being told I look much thinner, hasn't really budged?) which sounds fat and I admit I have fat. But just to give you some idea, no one ever believes I weigh that much and i often have to prove it. I am also very active.

Ok here we go:
    I usually switch days around every few weeks to keep things diffrent and I add and subtract things as I find that I want to try them. I also move around Dumbbells, and Barbells usually barbell for chest and Dumbbell for arms.

Monday:
    Incline Press 4 X 10
    Incline Butterflies 3 X 10
    Flat Press 4 X 10
    Pullovers 4 X 10 (I really like these)
    Wide grip push ups usually 30 sometimes I will elevate my feet depending on how I feel
    Chest Expander (Chest Spring) when I'm watching TV just to do something.

Wednesday:
    Incline Hammer Curls 3 X 10
    Incline EZ Bar Curl 3 X 10 (When I do Barbell I get horrible pains in my wrist)
    Military Press 3 X 10
    Close Grip Bench Press 3 X10
    (Free weight version of the) Upright Row 3 X 10