-Jaybird- is offline New Member

Please help me with natural gains!

So I thought I wanted to use juice but I said forget it, not ready for that yet. I know a lot of you guys worked out for years before you used juice so I figure I should try and maximize my gains naturally first. My diet and training is based on the research I’ve done on the web and books I’ve bought and read in the past year. I’m still new to it all.

Alright I’m 20 yrs old - 5’8 at 165 lbs - 40”Chest 16”Neck 16”Calves and 14”Arms I’m not exactly sure what other measurements to give, but if you ask for them I can get them. I’m told I’m a Medium/Big framed guy. People always tell me I look like I work out but I haven’t and honestly I think I’m pretty weak. I haven’t been serious about weight training till recently. Anyway I’m into week 3 of my training and I’m seeing some noticeable gains sloooowly… I want to know if there is anything I can do to speed this up, my progression is so slow it’s pissing me off. Every week I can barely complete an added set even if I drop the weight. It seems like guys smaller than me are lifting more, I don’t get it. Here is my workout; I start all of them with 20 minutes on the treadmill first. I try to add a new set or 5 lbs every week.

Day 1 – Chest/Core
    Dumbbell Bench Press 4/12
    Incline Dumbbell Bench Press 4/12
    Incline Dumbbell Flye 4/12
    Hanging Leg Raise 5/20
    Crunches 4/50

Day 2 – Shoulders
    Bent-Over Dumbbell Lateral Raise 4/10
    Dumbbell Lateral Raise 4/10
    Dumbbell Front Raise 4/10
    Dumbbell Shoulder Press 4/10
    Dumbbell Lateral Raise 4/10
    Smith-Machine Back Shrug 4/10
    Smith-Machine Front Shrug 4/10

Day 3 – Back/Core
    Straight-Arm Pulldown 4/12
    Bent-Over Barbell Row 4/12
    One-Arm Dumbbell Row 4/12
    Front Pulldown 4/12
    Reverse-Grip Pulldown 4/12
    Hanging Leg Raise 5/20
    Crunches 4/50

Day 4 – Arms & Forearms
    Skull-Crusher 4/10
    Close-Grip Bench Press 4/10
    Incline Curl 4/10