GHO5T is offline Senior Member

workout question????

i've been weightlifting for about 2 yrs now, and it really looks like ive hit a plateau b/c i havent seen big gains at all in the last month or so.... but i had a question about how many days and which muscles to workout.... when i first started lifting basically i lifted one day and then one day off... so i would lift say monday and tuesday off then wednesday lift and etc.... the gains so far have been pretty good

But ive had many people say that my results be better if i switched to training each body part of different days, like back and biceps on monday, chest and triceps tuesday and etc... im not sure how to plan which body part to workout on which days, and im a little worried if i switch over to this routine i might lose some gains b/c to me it looks like your overtraining and not enough r and r for the muscles...

im taking ne suggestions that can be made and ne routines that you guys might have in mind...

24labor is offline Anabolic Member
    well I myself work 2 on 1 off 2 on 2 off b/c of school. Hitting a plateau sucks but it happens to everyone. I would suggest switching everything up. Change the days you work the muscles, reps, sets, diet and exercises. One problem for some people when they first hit a plateau is that they do not work through the pain barrier. You must go 110% to get the muscles blasted post up what your routine looks like so I can have a look maybe I can give some suggestions as to what to do.

Bigpup101 is offline Senior Member
    you have to change your routine, so your muscles don't adapt..getting away with same routine for 2 years and seeing gains this whole way seems like a good run to me..its def. time to switch it up partner keep your muscles on their toes...Switch up everything IMO frequency, types of eexercise, volume...get ur diet in check..use the diet forum and be creative...good luck

yea basically my routine is as follows...

biceps curl 5x5 (75 pounds)