lzicc is offline Senior Member

Leg Press observation

I usually do squats for my legs, but recently bought an angled leg press machine to add to my leg workout cause I wanted to do more bulking type excercises for my legs.

Since I have started using the leg press, my legs seem to take like a week or so to recover just from the soreness, especially soreness right above my knee. I have been using this leg press for about 2 months now. I started out with low weight and was able to up the weight once I got used to this. Is this normal?

24labor is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by lzicc
    I usually do squats for my legs, but recently bought an angled leg press machine to add to my leg workout cause I wanted to do more bulking type excercises for my legs.

Since I have started using the leg press, my legs seem to take like a week or so to recover just from the soreness, especially soreness right above my knee. I have been using this leg press for about 2 months now. I started out with low weight and was able to up the weight once I got used to this. Is this normal?

Yea i love presses I do them after my squats so I'm already burned but they kill my legs real bad especially the vastus medialis (the tear drop muscle above the knee) I do my legs on monday and they are now feeling better so yea it's all good. You can also switch up your foot positioning on the press from normal to a more outward position to hit the inner quads.

jerseyboy is offline Anabolic Member
    I was doing nothing but leg press all summer. I was doing 630 for 10 and felt like I wasn't getting anything more out of it. Now I switched back to squats and then some leg presses afterwards. I had trouble walking for a couple days after that. My thighs are growing again.

Quote Originally Posted by jerseyboy