Thread: Confused Newbie

bracks02 is offline New Member

Confused Newbie

Hey guys I'm a newbie and I'm totaly confused on what routine to do, I dont know if i should do a HIT or split routine? I'm around 194lbs and 5'11" 20% bf my main goal is to gain mass. I read about so many people trashing the HIT routine but then others say its awesome. I'm very opened minded about all of this just don't want to go down the wrong path this early in the game. So any suggestions would be great.

Flexor is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by bracks02
    Hey guys I'm a newbie and I'm totaly confused on what routine to do, I dont know if i should do a HIT or split routine? I'm around 194lbs and 5'11" 20% bf my main goal is to gain mass. I read about so many people trashing the HIT routine but then others say its awesome. I'm very opened minded about all of this just don't want to go down the wrong path this early in the game. So any suggestions would be great.
    Its not HIT, its HIIT, and that is the same thing as weights. A split is simply working different bodyparts on different days, but each day is an HIIT workout!!!

You really need to do some research bro, you've gotta help yourself before people can help you. Do some reading and get a basic understanding of the concepts of lifting...

Read this forum!!! You should learn as much as you can before you start lifting, otherwise you are going to be one of these newbies that is all enthusiastic then jacks it all in within two weeks. Often people complain they can't see results, usually because they have little determination, or knowledge of what they are doing. So learn first so you don't waste years and years like many people do
    Last edited by Flexor; 11-27-2005 at 09:58 AM. Reason: Grammar and spelling...

LiLSaVaGe is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Flexor
    Its not HIT, its HIIT
    Hey bro, I may be mistaken. But I think HIT & HIIT is different.

HIT: High Intensity Training