firearms123 is offline New Member

A few Q's About gaining MASS

Hi, I'm new to this posting thing.. but i thought it would be a good way to get really good tips for weight training. See i just finished my football season and now im lifting again for the next season. On mondays i train my chest and back. Tuesday is my rest day. Wednesday i train my shoulders bi's and tri's. Thursday is my day off. Friday i train my legs. I do squats and what not. Saturday is my rest day. I start up again on sunday. And i've been using this routene for the past year and a half and havent seen the results i would like. I mean i see results but not what I expect. During the day i take about 3 - 4 protein shakes between classes and post work out etc. I take one in the mornning when i wake up but i dont eat anything because i dont have time. I take another one at 10:30 or 11 and again at 2 pm. I usually get to the gym at about 3 pm. After i work out ill take a shake after dinner which is around 9pm. Is there anything im doing wrong that i should fix? I know that i need to start using a log to track the weight i previously lifted and try to gain off that but can anyone give me any helpful pointers?? I want to gain some real good mass in the next 3 - 5 months. Help please?

--WiLL

Canadiantiger is offline Associate Member

Eat Big To Get Big

You haven't stated whether the protein shakes are isolates/ Blends or Whey Gainers. Repost a sample of what exactly you would eat in one day that way we can help critique what is missing. ex. If you are 170lbs and eat like you are 170lbs you stay 170lbs, IMO. I was 165lbs when I started training about 1.5 years ago @ 17% body fat. In my avatar i am 227lbs and yes higher in body fat about 19% but did a show this October in Canada and weighed in at 177lbs a 5-6% body fat. I ate to gain like I was already 227lbs.

spywizard is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer~
    welcome to ar....

diet is more important..

lets have more stats..

weight