dsa8864667 is offline Member

What am i doing wrong

Ive bin working out for 1-1/2 years i went from 163 17%bf to 165 12%bf. I know my workouts are good cause i use a personal trainer. I work out 4X week but in DEC only 3x working allot. I really don't keep track of what i eat but my family dose own a restaurant and I'm a cook there so i do eat the whole time at work. I eat fillet Mignon, fish, veal, chicken and lost of pasta. I'm starting to get frustrated.
    Last edited by dsa8864667; 12-27-2005 at 12:26 PM.

Flexor is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by dsa8864667
    Ive bin working out for 1-1/2 years i went from 163 17%bf to 165 12%bf. I know my workouts are good caues i use a personal trainer. I work out 4x week but in DEC only 3x working alot. I really don't keep track of what i eat but my family dose own a restaurant and im a cook there so i do eat the whole time at work. I eat filet Mignon, fish, veal, chicken and lost of pasta. I'm starting to get frustrated.
    Some personal trainers know nothing, some know a lot. Just because your trainer tells you to do something, doesn't mean its scientifically or even practically sound.

What are you frustrated with? What results have you seen other than a drop in bodyfat? What are your goals, what is your workout routine like? We need to know these kind of things and what you think is wrong to be able to help you...

chest6 is offline Banned
    I see this a lot. You may think your diet may be sufficient, but in reality it may be far from it. You say, "I eat a lot" "I eat meat all the time, lots of bread and stuff". Take a trip to the diet forum, that is a good place to start as far as diet goes. Another thing, this thread is very very general, and it is also hard to understand you because of your lack of attention to punctuation and spelling. Can you be more specific?

dsa8864667 is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Flexor