Thread: Max Ot

Motion is offline Associate Member

Max Ot

Any of you guys familiar with this routine? Opinions on it?

RedBaron38 is offline Junior Member
    Tried it for about 8 weeks and didn't like it at all. I don't like training one body part a week, and I felt myself getting smaller as I went along. The good thing about it is that I was throwing around weight I've never done before and I was out of the gym in about 30-45 min. Some people like it, so I'd say give it a shot and see what happens. My opinion is that it's not as good as they make it, but that's just my 2 cents. Good luck with whatever you choose.

RB

Motion is offline Associate Member
    One body part a week? You mean a day right?

S.P.G is offline AR Workout Scientist
    You could summarize Max-OT like this:

1. Each workout should last approximately 30 to 40 minutes.
    2. Train only 1 or 2 muscle groups per workout/day.
    3. Do 6 to 9 total heavy sets per muscle group.
    4. Do 4 to 6 reps per set.
    5. Rest 2 to 3 minutes between sets. (STR)
    6. Train each muscle group once every 5 to 7 days. (ITR)
    7. Take a 1 week break from training every 8 to 10 weeks.

http://www.muscleoverload.com/max-ot/maxot.shtml

diamonds is offline Banned
    It actually makes a lot more sense than most of the other crap people have posted. If you lift right, this program could be very beneficial. The only thing I disagree with is the number of reps. Other than that....looks like one of my routines

Flexor is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by diamonds
    It actually makes a lot more sense than most of the other crap people have posted.
    Hmm, I'm sure those people wouldn't be very happy with you taking the piss out of their routines. Best to show respect I think
    Last edited by Flexor; 01-06-2006 at 01:19 PM.

diamonds is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Flexor