powerhouse1983 is offline New Member

New Guy here! Workout and Dieting Critique

Sorry if this is going to be long but I'm new!

Hey guys, I just want to say that I am new here and I've been reading some of the posts on here and they are so helpful! Also I am fairly new to the world of the gym/fitness, although i have been going to the gym (not serious) on and off for 2 years. But since it's a new year, I have basically decided to dedicated my time to working out and getting in shape.

For about a month now I have been doing research, (books, magazines, and online/forums) on nutrition, dieting, and work out techniques and have followed them pretty well so far.

Here is my goal: My goal is to basically get lean and ripped. Though I do appreciate the looks of huge body builders considering the crazy diet and exercise they perform, I don't want to get "that" big. Just lean and ripped. I am 22 years old, 154 lbs, and I do not know my body fat. I do like my size right now, I just want to get my muscles cut and ripped and also cut some fat off my stomach and get rid of what it looks like a "mild" love handle.

Here is my routine in workout order: Pls critique!!

Mon/Thu:
    -Chest:
    Incline dumbbell press 2x 10/8 for upper part of chest
    Flat dumbbell press 2x 10/8 for middle part of chest
    Decline dumbbell press 2x 10/8 for lower part of chest
    -Triceps:
    Cable pushdown 3x 12
    -Abs: (thu only)
    Seated dumbbell rotation 3x 15/12/10 for abs and obliques
    Kneeling cable crunches 3x 15/12/10 for abs
    Bicycle crunches 3x 15/12/10 for abs and obliques
    -Cardio:
    Treadmill on 7.0 mph for 24 mins or 2.5 miles (300 calories burned)
    Tue/Fri
    -Legs: Leg extensions 3x 12/10/8 for quadriceps
    Standing calf raises 3x 12/10/8 for calfs
    -Abs: (tue only)
    Ab machine crunches 3x 20 for abs
    Cable side crunches 4x 20/15 for obliques