Thread: I'm back...

Girlyman is offline Associate Member

I'm back...

Well guys(not that you remeber me), I stopped lifting this winter (skiing/drug binging) because I figured I would be overtraining since I am skiing 4-6 hours a day, 4 days a week.

Anyhow, this morning I got a wild hair up my ass (after looking in the mirror and cringing again) and decided it's time to get back on the wagon(no more junkfood/narcotics/cigars). I started lifting last summer, gained probably 13 pounds in about 7 weeks on a bulker. I am scrawny as ****, 5'10 160 13%bf. I have been eating absolute crap for the past two months but with all my cardio it didn't seem to make the slightest difference.

I have a few quick questions and I would appreicate any good info.

1.Since I have such low lean body mass (140lbs) Should I bulk before I cut or vise versa, I was told you don't want to start a bulker when you already have excess bodyfat.

2. Can anyone recommend a good PWO shake/supplments? I think I'm lactose intolerant so isolates would be perferable.

3.I am not trying to look like a bodybuilder here and my goal is about 175-180lbs with <10%bodyfat, with proper dieting and workouts is that pretty realistic? How long on average would it take to make gains like that from where I am at? ( I did some calculations and if I kept my current bf% and gained the 15-20 lbs I want I would only have to lose 5 lbs of fat to be 10%)

4. Any good info would be appreicated, I'm probably gonna toss a diet together and get a routine together once you guys decide whether or not I should cut before I bulk.

novastepp is offline Have You Picked a Fight Lately?
    IMO i would say go ahead and clean bulk and see how you respond, if you look like ur putting on fat at all, or too quickly, id say cut...

Thanks for the advice anyone else have an opinion?

doby48 is offline Female Member