greedyfly2874 is offline New Member

New member and trainee ... need help.

Hello! I have been brought to these forums through some research I was doing online and have read quite a bit of useful information and decided to become a part of it. I am a 22 year old male, I weigh 130 lbs. I'm 5'7" and am very skinny... not sure of my body fat. I eat little and very unhealthy when I do. I have bad habits such as drinking and smoking.

I want to change my lifestyle for the better, I want to have more energy during the day, and I want to look great also! So, you could say I am a newbie in all sense of the word, but I have some good goals in mind.

I have read the sticky thread 'How to Bulk' ... which is where I am going to start off on my diet. I am going to start a membership to the local YMCA and start working out with a friend everyday Mon-Fri. I was looking through this forum to try to find a good starting workout that I can try out. I am basically starting from scratch here. I was athletic in highschool but spent little time in the gym... so my knowledge is weak.

From what knowledge I have gained so far, I know this will take determination, patience and dedication. So basically, what I am asking is for a good workout routine to get me started so I have somewhat of a clue of where I can start out when I hit up the gym on Monday. Any and all advice would be great!

Thanks! (and slightly embarrassed)

pelly789 is offline Member
    where do you start? alright well first we need to know what your goals are where you want to get your body too then it can be narrowed down to specifics post what you want out of working out...

greedyfly2874 is offline New Member