PoorMan is offline Junior Member

Should I change my routine?

Hello, I've been working out for about 10 months. Overall, I've had good results in terms of strength and the way I look. I've been doing the same routine for about 4 months, but I havent had any real strength increases since starting it. Im sore as hell after every workout (except my back workout, not always that sore. I think I'm doing something wrong) but I haven't had any good strength increases with this routine. Although I do notice better size on me. I've been on a low carb diet about the same amount of time. 3-4 months. Just finishing up. Lost 60lbs in 4 months by working out, taking Xenadrine, playing lots of tennis and doing the low carb diet. So now, It's time for me to concentrate on building my strength and size. I know when a person first starts lifting weights, their strength increases a lot because they've just started. Is it just that Im past that phase now after 10 months? or am I doing something wrong. Like I said, I'm always sore, so I must be growing, but my strength doesn't seem to be increasing. I've been doing about 210lbs on the flat bench for what seems like an eternity (started at 125lbs max bench 10 months ago). I feel like Ive hit a plateu. Can anyone give me some input? Much appreciated. Thanks.

defdaz is offline Associate Member
    Bro, obviously it's difficult to know for sure on limited info but it sounds to me like everything has gone as well as you could have hoped for right?

60lbs fat loss and considerable strength gain in 10 months is fantastic! As you get leaner you will look bigger so this may account for why you seem to be getting bigger lately but without the strength increase.

Now you are ready to start eating properly again, and can reduce the amount of xenadrine and tennis you are doing you should notice size and strength gains. Good luck!!

def

Buddha_Red is offline Senior Member