SiQ604 is offline New Member

How to get WIDE SHOULDERS? First Post

Hi, I'm a newbie at all this so thanks for putting up w/this...

I'm 5'6" at ~136lBs... my body type doesn't allow me to be very tone... but i'm getting stronger... I'm benching 60lB bells now -hopefully that'll give you insight on my strength... I alternate cardio and weights and play rollerhockey so i'm pretty active... Hopefully that's enuff background info:

Since I'm not very large, I would like to get WIDER SHOULDERS... Not mass but width... I don't want huge muscles and a big neck, I just want a defined V Also, how do I gain some mass and lots of tone... My body just won't let me...

PS: I did a search but didn't find the results I was looking for, so thx in advance...

Neo
    Neo is offline Senior Member
    You're shoulders won't get any wider unless you put on some mass. I'm a little confused. You want to get bigger but don't want to put on mass? Cut down on your cardio, start taking some creatine, protein, and glutamine, eat like a horse, and lift hard!

vinh is offline Junior Member
    hm.. i thought u cant get wide shoulders, its your frame that you have to deal with, u can put muscle on the shoulders and might make it look wider... but i could be wrong.

Ahh, after rereading my post, it seems very unclear. I want to put on mass, and muscles, but don't want to look like superhuge... Any mass/muscle I put on, I want to look very tone.

Maybe it is all in my head, but my shoulders do seem wider, but maybe its just the mass I've put on. In FOUR weeks, I went from 136 to a high of 139 but have gone up and down since... BTW, I am using protein... I eat like a mofo... and I have SUPER HIGH METABOLISM!!! I will NOT gain weight for some strange reason...

To phrase it better: Which exercises will get my shoulders wider. Remember, no big neck

palme is offline Rosie Member
    Side laterals for width

Neo
    Shoulder press and shrugs, as well....

jonesmeister is offline Junior Member