heytheresmoker is offline Junior Member

HARD GAINER who needs to GAIN

whats up bros...im 6'2 150lbs and 19years old...i started out using Arnold's beginner workout thats in his book...i have been doing that for about 4 months now and put on 10lbs...i was talking to some trainer at the gym and he said that the routine is for someone who is on AS..he said that i shouldnt use the workout anymore because im not recovering like i should...this is what he said for me to do...please let me know what you guys think...thankx

Day 1 - Chest (once per week) 4 sets each exercise
    Flat bench 4-6 repetitions
    Incline Bench 4-6 repetitions
    Peck Deck Machine 6-10 repetitions
    Dips 6-8 repetitions

Day 2 - Back (once per week) 4 sets each exercise
    Pull downs or pull ups
    Wide grip, behind the neck 6-8 repetitions
    Wide grip, in front of neck 6-8 repetitions
    Close Grip Pull downs 6-8 repetitions
    Seated Rows (machine) 6-8 repetitions
    Dumbbell Rows (optional) 6-8 repetitions

Day 3 - Rest!

Day 4 - Biceps(once per week) 4 sets each exercise
    Seated dumbbell curls 6-8 reps on each arm
    Preacher curls 6-8 repetitions
    Cable Curls 6-8 repetitions
    Independent Cable curls 6-8 repetitions

Day 4 - Triceps (once per week) 4 sets each exercise
    Nose Breakers 6-8 repetitions
    Cable Extensions V-Bar 6-8 repetitions
    Cable Extensions Straight Bar 6-8 repetitions
    Triceps Machine 6-8 repetitions

Day 5 - Legs (once per week) 4 sets each exercise
    Squats 6-8 repetitions 4 sets
    Hack Squats 6-8 repetitions 3 sets
    Knee extensions 6-8 repetitions 2 sets
    Hamstring Curls 6-8 repetitions 2 sets
    Calf Raises 10-15 reps 4 sets
    You may work calves every day or every other day, as they are hard to build.

Daily - Abdominal Muscle Training
    You can work abs every day, even when they’re sore.
    Hanging knee raises 20 reps 4 sets
    Decline sit up crunches with twist 20 reps 4 sets