dirty bird is offline New Member

routine for a young kid

I need to ask everybody for a little help. My cousin is wanting to work out and hit the weights. I don't have a problem with it. He's only 14 and I don't know what kind of routine would be right for him. He is a small kid like 130 lbs. He sees me starting to get bigger and has been asking me to help him get started. He wants to put on some weight and I don't know which supplements if any he should take. Any help would be appreciated. One other thing just so nobody tells me, I know he is way to young for gear and I would not dare risk his health. thanx

dirty bird

BELLICOSE is offline Banned
    i started lifting when i was 14. Split up bodyparts and did one a week.
    If you can, get him doing squats, deadlifts, and bench as a base of the routine. Then add assistance exercises.

Tell him he needs to eat 6 meals a day to pack on weight. He might need a weight gainer if he has a metabolism like i did. A multivitamin wouldn't be a bad idea either.

Teach him good form. I was 14 and 125lbs only 3 years ago and remember it like it was yesterday.

Muscular_Mike is offline Junior Member
    This is what i give my younger clients: (im a PT)Each lasting 45-60 mins.
    Mon- Chest and Tris
    Tues- Cardio/Abs/Calves
    Wed-Back/Biceps
    Thrs-Shoulders/quick cardio
    Fri-Legs/abs
    Sat and Sun- REST
    *Eat about 6-7 meals a day, make sure he has protein and carbs. For a youngster like him i wouldnt do any no or low carb dieting.

Muscular_Mike is offline Junior Member
    drink extreme amounts of water also****************

trimunex is offline Senior Member