cyberdude is offline New Member

working out once a week good or bad ?

hi guys ive been training now for over 2 months

currently im on a bulk,

but i train all bodyparts all on one night , once a week.

well i was thinking of changing it to 3 times a week,

well would i notice a diffrence going 3 times a week,? what i mean is would my musles grow quicker going 3 times a week,
    instead of going once per week?

any advice would be appretiated
    Last edited by cyberdude; 11-25-2002 at 07:48 PM.

Warrior is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    To put it simply: YES.

If you have received any gains from your once per week routine it was all CNS and joint building. A detraining effect can happen if you lay off for 6 days all the time. You create the response, feed it and then the detraining syndrom catabolizes it since your body does not think the demand for change was necessary. Also you could not possibly work your entire body with full intensity all in one day.

Bottomline brah, you have to make your body want to change. And a once per week split will not provide enough stimulis. On the other hand you can overtrain too - so don't go overbaord at first. Moving on to a 3 day split would be very beneficial... 5 times over.

Mike62200 is offline Associate Member
    yeah bro, 1 day a week is not good. go to 3 days something like chest/tris back/bis legs. you can throw shoulders in with the back workout if you want. I think youd be alot better off than traiaing all 1 day.

Jdawg50 is offline Anabolic Member
    Once a week, did you really need to ask this question bro? Everyone here on the board recomends rest but not 6 days a week . Good luck 3-4 X a week at least is what I would say.

thanx alot guys for the advice,

i asked because theres a guy at my gym whos been going there for a long time,

he said, " you dont need to go to the gym 3 times a week,
    1, theres no diffrence from going once a week to going 3 times a week you will still have the same muscle gowth.