Thread: Cardio

RyDawg88 is offline Junior Member

Cardio

Now im getting confused, i see everyone saying to run in the am before eating...but than i see that doing that will also cause muscle to be lost. How much muscle is lost due to cardio in the mornings? and if i start hydroxycut, do i still need cardio?

RyDawg88 is offline Junior Member
    buummp

BIG TEXAN is offline Respected Member
    As long as you only do 20-30 minutes of cardio at a 60% rate you won't lose muscle, or if you do hardly any. I've been doing this for 2 months now and haven't lost any strength.

Big_Dan is offline Associate Member
    Thats pure bullshit, you dont do cardio unless you want to go twice as slow. Now you dont do cardio if youre on DNP , that is actually counterproductive. Andy13 over at EF has some good posts on it.
    Its true what he says about doing cardio low intensitiy. Be sure though, high protein if you want to beextra sure not to lose muscle is the key, along with good essential fats like omega 3 and 6 found in flax.
    My suggestion is pop some bcaas before the cardio with 2 cups water. Then jog for 30 mins and do around 3 miles at least. Along with the hydroxycut and diet its a sure fire way to lose fat.

Buddha_Red is offline Senior Member
    Cardio done correctly and at the right heart rate is exactly what i did to lose the weight i have so far.

I lift then do 30 mins cardio at my THR then i go home and eat 40g of carbs then the rest of the day is low carb with lots of water.

Now i agree, if your already in shape, you have different rules than us soon to be ex fat boys do.

Just my 2 cents

Big_Dan......are you saying that what I said is pure bullshit? Because it's only what I've been told and have been doing for a couple of months now and haven't lost any strength, in fact my strength is still going up and my waist line has gone down. I am off of all the AS.....been off since the middle of July.

Big_Dan is offline Associate Member