chamkila is offline Junior Member

not getting bigger...

hey bros, ive been working out hardcore for the last 8 months... eating is on target but I can't seem to break the 200lbs barrier, im 6'2" about 18% bf, everytime i eat more than I should i end up getting a gut, im eating properly too, its starting to piss me off... should I just go ahead and do a dbol /test cycle for 8 weeks... im finding im getting good muscle size but no mass.. anyone?

yellows2k is offline Member
    No offense but 18%BF is kinda fat don't you think? I'm about 15-16 and I can hardly see my abs. WHy don't you cut to like 8-10%BF then start bulking. You will gain fat while bulking so if you were at 8%BF then bulked to 12-13% then cut, you would always have good definition. It's alot harder to look good and be strong than just being strong.

MBaraso is offline Retired Mod
    Depends on what your goal is.
    If your looking to see some abs etc then I would suggest dieting, and doing cardio 4 -5 times a week. Then after u cut down on your b/f you could think about hitting a d-bol test cycle. If you go ahead and do it now chances are your b/f is going to go up even more.

saboudian is offline Senior Member
    Its up to you of course. I am at around 15%BF and i can't stand it, just makes me look fat. And of course when u bulk up, your BF will go up even higher, and at 18 that is already about as high as u ever want it, so if u keep bulking, its likely that if u do keep bulking u will hit 20%BF and trust me u don't want that. Take 2 months to just cut, try to lose 1-1.5lbs a week and bring your BF to a decent level. During that time, take more time to research nutrition and workout, no matter how much u know, when it comes to plateaus u have to consider everything and try it.

durbin22 is offline Member