Thread: Frustrated!

Vice is offline Associate Member

Frustrated!

Hey guys, I've been training serious for about 2 years now, I'm by far the most dedicated, discipline, determined to this iron game then anyone I know personally, I take it seriously, and I just won't grow.
    I'm getting so frustrated. I've tried various regimens, supplements, bulked, cut you name it, and i'm not seeing the muscle i crave...grrr, anyone else feel the same way I do?

yellows2k is offline Member
    How's your diet?

spot on, I've been bulking at around 3500 cals a day, yet the scale isn't budging, strength is increasing but the lbs aren't coming.....
    then i have my buddy mention something about myostatin gene, and that i can't grow muscle.....if this is true, I'd be very sad!!

What are your current stats right now?

Sorry forgot to mention
    5"11, 175 lbs
    not sure what my bf is, abs still visible.

What's your split like as far as workouts ?
    And your diet, do you get enough EFAs?

I've tried every split known to man.
    I'm currently doing:
    Mon=legs/abs
    tues=chest/forearms
    wed=back/traps/abs
    thurs=shoulders/tris
    fri=bi's/abs

going heavy 4-6 reps.

take a few tblspns a day of flax, and cold pressed virgin olive oil.

I like your reps, I go heavy 4-6 reps also. How come you have a whole day for just bis?

just something new, I came across an article on a site and this was a recommended split, gonna give it a shot..besides my bi's lack, I'd like to him em hard.

Here's my split, I'm all natural by the way.

Day 1 Chest/Bis/Calves/Neck
    Day 2 Legs/Abs(no calves)
    Day 3 Off
    Day 4 Shoulders/Tris/Calves/Neck
    Day 5 Back/Abs/Rear Delts/Traps
    Day 6 Off
    Day 7 Off or repeat

These are the number of sets I do

Back- 9-10
    Chest- 7-9
    Shoulders- 5-6
    Tris 5-6
    Bis 5-6
    Calves 3-4 sets per workout
    Abs same as calves
    Rear delts 2-3
    Traps 3-4
    Neck 2-3 sets per workout