Thread: A few Question

Skinny_O is offline New Member

Lightbulb A few Question

I am new to working out... I jsut started lifting weights about 3 weeks ago... I am 19 and I am 6'2" 171 lbs and I dont know what my BF% is... I am starting to eat much better, I use to eat a lot of junk food but now I never ever eat junk food... lots of chicken,meat, ect in my diet now which I use to never eat and no more snack ... I do cardio for about 30 min each day(Run a mile, then do cardio on the bike for about 20 min)...

(I ussualy eat 3 meals a day.... for breakfast I have kids cereal, for lunch ussualy a chicken sandwich and some baked chips, and for dinner I have meat and lots of potatoes.... I eat some crackers or something not fatty when I get hungry through the day and I drink a lot of water....)

My question is that I work out only 2 days a week and was wondering if I should set up a split because I am going to start working out at home... I have dumbells and can do exxercises at how... I was wondering what types of things I could do at home such as arms at home with dumbells then Chest at gym ect...

Sorry if I sound like I am rambling but I am just so excited about getting started and getting into shape )))

Thanks

P.S. so if this has been asked by some other newbie and answered....

BIG TEXAN is offline Respected Member
    Ok, you lost me....you are starting to eat good but you need a bit more food than that. What was your basic question again? Exercises to do at home with dumbells to work arms? Well standing curls, seated curls, hammer curls, kickbacks, overhead tricep extensions, reverse curls, etc......

kc
    kc is offline Female Member
    I agree with Texan, you need some more food man, especially if you want to add mass. More protein and some good clean carbs (sweet potatoes, green and orange veggies, oats)