I'm about to start a cycle of AS and I want to make sure everything is in order before I start. I've been working out for about 4 years now and have worked with a few in gyms and been associated with trainers. let me tell you my work out
sunday: bi's and tri's
monday: legs
tuesday: cardio
wednesday:chest and back
thursday: off
Friday bi's and tri's............
sometimes I switch up cardio days.
Lately, I've been following some of charles poliquin's teachings. I'm following his arm routine right now and have seen more gains through it than before.what I need critiquing on I guess is the chest and back routine. following poliquin, I start heavy on let's say incline dumbell press and do 4 sets with 4-6 reps. I take 1 sec. to put up the weight and 4 sec. on the negative to really hit those deep muscle fibers.Slow twitch I think. next I hit say, the decline bench and do 4 sets with 8-10 reps. 2 sec to go up and 2 sec. on the negative. next I hit say, incline and do 4 sets at 12 - 14 reps to hit the fast twitch fibers. I cover the whole chest and am pretty fatigued by this point. for the heavy low rep sets, I wait 2 min. and do say, heavy pull ups with same reps and sets then wait 2 min and go back to chest. for next exercise I wait 45-60sec. then hit another back exercise then wait 45-60 sec and so on. On the next exercise I hit incline chest exercise then wait 45-60 sec and hit it again. I don't do back in between on this exercise. after this chest exercise is done I do another back exercise. With this I hit all the fast and slow twitch fibers. I always feel like I get a good work out. I also change exercises every six times or so to shock my body into growth so it doesn't get used to the current exercise.